Siobhan

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/08/2019 - 01/09/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    I'm Siobhan, a high energy, fun-loving artist!
    I studied Fine Art in University, have exhibited in galleries around the world and teach art to adults and children. I also run regular up-cycling workshops and have given new life to many a tired piece of furniture!
    I would love to work on some art projects, paint murals and have painted many regular walls in my life!
    I've spent time in Bermuda, Alaska, America, Italy, Greece, Dubai and many more countries. Many of these have included art residencies and teaching art abroad.
    I grew up in a farm guest house in Ireland so as a teenager I was used to meeting people from all over the world, serving tables and making beds and leading out horse-riding treks. I also have worked with the Irish Tourist Board and so I enjoy immersing myself with new people and cultures.
    I love being outdoors and gardening is one of my hobbies as is hiking, cycling, reading, cooking, beach combing and dancing. I love to dance!
    My beautiful children are all adults now and living away from home and it is my dream is to find a destination, possibly in Europe, where I would settle in and have a home and a studio where I could work full time at my art. This is why I would like to start my workaway experience in Lisbon. I hear it is a fabulous city with a great creative scene.
    I would like to head to Thailand and Bali and that area in October. I would love to be immersed in the culture, learn about the local creative scenes, hopefully learn some new skills/crafts and maybe share some of my own creativity in a a community art project or hostel.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Creative, am a professional artist (painting is my discipline, see Instagram, siobhan_cox_carlos. Decoration, painting walls, murals, love collage and upcycling, gardening, flower arranging, sewing, crafts, housekeeping and cooking. I am a good people person, and enjoy meeting people and helping them if I can. I am good at selling also!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    60

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • What else ...

    I have pretty good computer skills. I manage my own social media platforms, Instagram, FB, Linked In and Twitter and perhaps could help you.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback