Sin Mei

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Denmark, Iceland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/01/2020 - 08/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey there, I'm Sin-Mei and from the UK.
    I'm on a career break to enjoy life and learn new things. it's as simple as that. I haven't decided what to do after my break or when I will work again but for now I just want to enrich my life, help others and have fun along the way. If I can get some hiking in that will be a bonus.
    I have experience in lots of different things and happy to help with anything.
    I regularly exercise so I can do any labour intensive work or otherwise. I renovated my house a few years ago so have experience with basic jobs like painting, sanding etc. With that I can do basic gardening as well such as mowing the lawn, weeding, trimming hedges etc.
    Housekeeping jobs like cleaning, changing bed linen, help with cooking I would be very happy to do.
    Being a qualified trainer I can also help with English practice if needed.
    I also love animals, especially dogs so I can help with walks, animal care, feeding etc.
    I'm very organised, responsible, clean and tidy. My background is in food so I have a great appreciation for it and healthy eating so anything to do with food will appeal to me but my biggest passion is the outdoors and hiking. Alongside that I am well travelled - I have been to USA, Canada, Costa Rica, Norway, Morocco, Tanzania and many more countries.
    I want to enjoy the time I have with the hosts so it would be very nice if it would feel like being part of a family. I may not know how to do everything but I am willing to learn and I work hard.
    I'm very excited in what I will get involved in with Workaway and what inspiration comes along!! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - experience in basic DIY such as painting, sanding, lifting rubble etc
    - experience in basic gardening (weeding, mowing lawn etc)
    - experience in customer service (receptionist, secretary, front of house)
    - experience in general housekeeping, cleaning, cooking
    - experience in delivering training or teaching
    - experience in organising and planning including projects and events
    - experience and knowledge of biology (did biology degree)
    - knowledge of food, food safety and food manufacturing and catering work environment (back of house)
    - some experience looking after dogs - I love animals particularly dogs and spent a year living with a landlord who had 2 dogs
    - experience with children through babysitting
    - team player and can work on own

  • Languages spoken

    English, French (basic), German (basic), Cantonese (basic), Hakka (basic)

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I am flexible with my dates and locations.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Dust

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback