Simonubn

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/10/2019 - 31/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello everybody!
    I'm Simon, 18 years old, passed my A-level a few months ago.
    I grew up in a small village in Bavaria, Germany. Here we live on a small farm with a few dogs as well as some horses. I'm glad that my parents thought me to respect nature, every animal on earth and of course every person no matter which colour, sexuality or age!
    I already know how life on a farm works: repair some fences here, build a shelter there, use a tractor, take care of the animals, renovate the house etc...
    My friends would describe me as a very social, humours, open-minded, spontaneous and sometimes crazy person who likes to go on party's, meet friends, be physically active but also have a relaxed evening sometimes.
    In my opinion, going on with university or a job directly after leaving school is not the best thing somebody in my age can do. It's better to get out of the daily comfort zone, collect some unforgettable moments, meet new people from different countries and in general, get some life experience!
    I'll try my best to carry out the tasks you give me if you are my host! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    As I mentioned in my profile description, I know what work on a farm is like. I am able to use some typical machines such as a tractor with an attachment.
    I also renovated and build a lot of things at our house for example:
    - I renewed our garden (new earth, planted plants, cut trees),
    - built our garden terrace,
    - built a lot of wooden fences,
    - helped building our winter garden and other things.

    I also build my room under our roof
    - set up wood walls
    - rough cast a wall with clay
    - made some basic electronic stuff
    - sanded wooden beams
    - painted the wall
    - built a second floor into the room etc.

    Also I had to help in our household since I have memories (cleaning, doing the laundry etc).
    I am also a quite self-reliant person who's willing to get thought in new things.
    Furthermore I am good with Computers or technical things.
    In general I would say that I have craftsmanship and if somebody tells me how to do something I can learn fast.

  • Languages spoken

    German (mother tongue), English

  • Age

    18

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

4 day trip to Amsterdam
Relaxed evening with some friends
Leaving the Harbour at 4 am:)
Installed Pipes for a heating System
Failed to get a good picture with the lighthouse
Doing some work on our sailing boat
Enjoying Hiddensee
My brother finally finished school:D

Feedback