Simone

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/04/2019 - 06/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello beautiful peeps!
    I'm Simone, an enthusiast, curious, life-lover, dream-achiever 25yo guy from Italy.
    Nice to meet you all :)
    -
    Why travelling?
    -
    Have lived away from my amazing Italy since 19yo when i moved to London, and had my first independent's steps.
    Spent 4 years living in U.K. where i learnt how to overcome difficulties independently, made my way to a "comfort" lifestyle which doesn't suit my adventurous needs so decided that was time to leave for a new challenge.

    That challenge is named Australia where i spent my last 1 and half years working in incredible remote places and travelled the whole country sleeping in tents driving a 4wd car.
    By that experience i definitely learnt how to be more flexible, to adapt mysef in extreme situations and always look at positive sides of things.

    Australia gave me the opportunity to have a deep look around South East Asia where after a shocking impact, i fast fell in love with the culture of each country and infinitely loved the traditions, religious aspects and spiritual lifestyles.

    So to answer the first question, i see travelling as an everyday's learning school that allow myself to face challenges in a different prespective with a continuos growing positive mindset.

    Why workaway?
    I spent all of my travels mainly backpacking around the countries, sinking into the local traditions, cultural and religious aspects and food.
    I have met lots of travellers that told me about Workaway and i think it would be a different but still great experience that will make myself fall in love with the country even more.
    I do love meeting new people, deep in their different way of thinking and learn new languages,

    My next destination would be either Japan or South Korea, which have been dream destinations for a while and i'm totally keen for this experience.

    Have a nice day! :)

  • Type of help

    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm an extremely curios person, i believe anything can be learnt with a sense of purpose, patience and positivity.

    i do love languages, geography and anything related to culture, history and countries' traditions,

    I'm a fluent Italian and English speaker, able to teach both languages and have also a very good level of undestanding Spanish.

    As a proper Italian, i'm also quite good in cooking, i could easily teach how to cook most famous italian dishes and have a deep conversation about any food and wine in general as i believe to have a strong knowledge in food, wine and spirits.

    I'm a very clean, organised and punctual person, beside my italian backgound :D. so i can look after myself and my living place pretty well.

  • Languages spoken

    English - Italian - Spanish

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback