Simone & Tobias

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Austria, Croatia, Montenegro, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/08/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    492

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are a responsible young couple who is interested in a open-minded family or any other kind of community

  • Type of help

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme

  • What skills do you have?

    We both have many experiences in child care and adventure pedagogy, because we worked as voluntary youth leaders (e.g german scout association) for many years. We love to play with children and can teach them useful skills in respect for the beauty of nature.
    Simone has collected some experiences as a volunteer in a hospital and a personal assistance for a disabled girl, so she is not shy to help with old or ill people. In a former gap year Simone helped farmers to plant trees and did other landscape protecting measures.
    Tobias just finished his Masters degree in geography, so he also is very interested in landscape and nature and would love to help wih gardening work or any other outdoor job. In Germany he works as a referent with young people who attend at a gap year taken to do voluntary work in the environmental sector
    Both we are very empathic persons who can also make clear statements and rules. In former workaways we collected experiences with building traditional stone walls (montenegro) or gardenwork (harvesting, seeding, mulching).

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, little bit Italian

  • Age

    30 & 27

  • What else ...

    We are interested in a open-minded, sustainable and healthy lifestyle. Simone started to prepare eco friendly DIY stuff, like cleaning and health products and is interested in new techniques of conservating food.
    In her spare time Simone likes reading, hiking, travelling and dancing. One of her favourite authors is Charles Eisenstein.
    Tobias likes playing football and going rock-climbing.
    We are looking forward to meet different and lovely people from all over the world.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Tobias is a vegetarian, Simone eats sometimes meat, but also prefers a vegetarian diet

Photos

Feedback