SimoneDebora

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hello!!!
    I'm Simone,I'm 27 and I'm from Rome,Italy. I've just finished my university in Languages and Literatures and My project is to have a master in a english-speaking country next year.
    I Just thought that Workaway would be the best way to know what living abroad means and to deeply understand the host's culture even as a starting point for a longer stay as in my case.
    My life-goal is to teach English in Italy so this would be the most important experience of my life.
    But this is the future :) Now I need a place where my english could improve , and in the meanwhile find a place where I would be able to live in...A place that I can feel like Home in the near future.
    Since I was 20 I've always be working both in italy as a steward, clerk or as a waiter and abroad (Iceland , 5 months) as receptionist via workaway and as a barman/waiter (Mallorca 8 months), I've travelled high and low through Europe:
    -Sweden Via Helpx.com (renovating an old stable , childcaring and gardening)
    -Germany
    -England / Scotland
    -Holland
    -Spain
    -Eastern Europe ( Czech Republic, Romany , Hungery)
    In the meantime I continued to study at the university But I preferred to have an economic indipendence from my family that allowed me to keep on studying and be able to travel and to earn money enough to leave Italy for a while.
    In addition To English, I can speak , Spanish and Portugues too I'm a simple,quiet person who loves reading ,walking, hiking playing footbal ,cooking... during these years I tried to do the more things I could and today I feel proud to have earnt such a great number of skills;
    when in Sweden (through exchange website) we worked in rebuilding an old stable (carpentry, painting etc..)I used to have dayly chores as gardening,house keeping and farm mantenence,babysitting,cooking,cleaning and other unpredictable stuff (I've understood what having a farm or a greenhouse to mantain means :) ).
    In Iceland I've worked as a shepherd during the lambing season (an unforgettable experience)
    I could be very useful in working with animals and helping with farm keeping :).
    In Iceland I've also worked in a guesthouse and an Hostel as a receptionist and
    When in Spain ,while I was working for a RistoPub in Mallorca, I used to teach Italian to a spanish girl in the free time , she was my chef's daughter and she was 11 so I've already tried to teach in another language but unfortunally never in English (it would be a great occasion to me ).My idea of teaching is a kind of new method similar to the Montessori's one but with more outdoor activities in the ,practicity ,games and interdisciplinary notions..I believe in the fundamental law of fun\nofun coexistence and Workaway should be a great portal for these kind of things.
    In Italy as I've said above I worked As Shop assistant near Rome in famous Brands as David Naman , Geox Italia , Dechatlon or earlier as a steward for theatres and customer services in a Big amusement park famous in italy, works that gave me the opportunity to grow in the field of customer assistance and gainig experience in the world of work.
    what else? mmm..
    -When I was younger I use to sing in rock band… yeah, I did it… but i wasn't that bad!! , however I've then taught myself to play the guitar for singing practice but I love to play drum,I've one in Italy and I'll miss it for sure .
    -I'm a football player of my country and this year we have a great team so I would be able to leave them and to enjoy new experiences xD
    - I love nature and every activity regarding breathing fresh air and running through the grass :)
    - i'm available for a skype chat or if you need my phone number
    Thank You for reading
    SIMONE
    §

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    read the description!! for any extra information don't esitate to write to me.
    Thank you

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Portugues

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    for every extra information don't hesitate to ask I will provide my skype contact for a video call or my whatsapp for a call or instant messaging.
    Thank you very much :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Budapest,Hungary
Playing Guitar in sweden
Gardening ,Sweden
Sardinia,Italy
Berlin
Iceland with my buddy
Snaefelsness , Iceland

Feedback