Simone

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Malaysia, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/05/2019 - 04/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello everyone,
    my name is Simone. I am 26 years old and have been living and working with kids in a small town in southern Germany. At this point, however, I would like to take some time off of work and discover what else life has to offer. Quitting my job and travelling as a solo backpacker is a dream coming true. I’m searching for authentic experience while travelling and I want to explore countries away from tourist fouthpaths.
    I would describe myself as a joyful, calm, active, and a helpful person.
    I love beeing outdoors, practice yoga, and my other interests include reading, writing and photography.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    I have been working with kids for years and I did this job with passion. I have a bachelor's degree in early childhood education, so caring for young children and teaching is my strengh.

    I'm used to work with hands and have skills in gardening. I’m looking forward to learning more about organic agriculture, espacially permaculture, because a sustainable lifestyle has become important to me.

  • Languages spoken

    german is my mother language, english

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat any meat or fish.

Feedback