Simone

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Chile, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/02/2019 - 29/03/2024

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    433

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello Everybody :)
    My Name is Simone and I'm a 25 years old Social Worker from germany.
    At the moment i make my dream come truth and travel around South America.
    For me traveling means to meet people, learn more about the different lifestyles and culture, explore the nature and landscape, improve my languages, treat everybody good and enjoy the life.
    I love to listening music, take some nice pictures, make something creative, playing Poi and make new experiences.
    At the Moment I am in Chile, but next month I will be in Bolivia.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a friendly and patient person and looking forward, that everybody feels alright and good. I love to meet new people, learn something new, make new experiences and share them :)

    After my Study I worked for one year with People with a handicap and was a personal assistent on a journey for children with a handicap. When I was 14 I started to take care about the Neighbour children, also during my study time in Frankfurt.

    2008 I was helping some friends with building their home. It's not a new thing for me to help around the house, but its possible that I need somebody who show me how to do it right.
    I also have experience with dogs, horses, sheep, cats, rabbits, birds and fishes as well, but I like every kind of animal and would treat them right. I had worked in England at a sheep farm, making my own cheese, milking the mother sheep, feeding the lambs and the other animals from the farm.
    During my time in Frankfurt I had planted some vegetables and fruits like paprika, chilli, mango, ananas, maracuja, etc. on the balcony.
    At my time in Tenerife I had helped with the garden and this year I help a chilean guy with his plants and flowers.
    I like to be in the nature and explore the area wehre I am, take some pictures and enjoy the life.
    In 2018 I had managed a hostel on tenerife for a while and doing the cleaning up there, as well as the reception work. In Valparaíso I worked in a hostel, cleaining up all rooms, doing the reception work and be around for the guests.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, learning Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    Since 11 years I eat vegetarian, but I have no problems with meat/fish eaters or with the preparing of it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a Vegeterian (No fish, no meat)

Photos

Hiking, looking around and discover the Hills near Sayalonga - Spain
Cales de Mallorca
Enjoying the sun at Porto Colom - Spain
Explore cliffs

Feedback