Simon

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    South Africa

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/03/2019 - 25/05/2019


  • Description

    Hi !

    My name is Simon and I come from Paris (actually Montreuil, in the suburbs) .

    After 1 year working full time on music projects in my hometown and a 1 month trip to London, I'm planning to come to South Africa (especially the Johannesburg and Cape Town areas) from march to the end of may to take a break from France and discover new horizons.

    My experience / skills / studies :

    I studied first various topics (litterature, history, philosophy, english language ...) and then graduated in music.

    Thus, my main activity is making music (composing, producing, playing guitar, bass and singing) and music related activities such as sound engineering, events and project management ; also not too bad with social media, in-depth internet research and video editing

    I've been co-directing a small artists collective for 4 years, also had several experiences in music venues and studios.

    Except these I don't got highly developped skills but I'm quite resourceful and willing to learn. I also got great interest and a bit of knowledge in many topics (arts, culture, history, sociology, science, new technologies, economy, politics)

    ----
    I have traveled to many countries, especially in Europe but never had a workaway or volunteering experience yet, now it the right time to start !

    My social media:
    FB : Simon Santrot
    Soundcloud : https://soundcloud.com/saisama

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Music (guitar, bass, singing, DJing, music production, composition)

    Sound engineering

    Managing events and artistic/cultural projects

    Not too bad with computers, social media and video editing.

    I can also do some "intelectual work" (writing, researching and analysing topics/data ...)

    I also got basic skills in housekeeping (cleaning, cooking, dishes, laundry, etc.)

  • Languages spoken

    French (Fluent) ; English (Good) ; Spanish (quite rusty)

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback