From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Germany, India, Italy, Mexico, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2019 - 15/10/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • My status


  • Description

    Hello everybody!
    I'm Simona and I decided to discover our wonderful World, travelling. I want to get in contact with different cultures to observe from another point of view, to learn new languages and to be amazed from the Nature. But most of all I want to learn to live respecting the Nature and the people - that's why I'm into ecoprojects, ecobuildings, permaculture, recycling - and one day building my own ecological house, where everybody who wants to learn is welcome and where there is always time for passions - mine are reading, writing, yoga, sports, walking, gardening, descovering.
    I'm a nurse, so I am really into public health and charity projects as well, since I believe the most precious thing you can receive is giving a smile.
    I study psychology in Berlin and I did a Yoga teacher training in India.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I grow up in the contryside and my family use to have a vegetable garden, so I'm pretty comfortable with the land. Thanks to Workaway I had the possibility to join different projects around the World- Permaculture, Farm, renovating, ecobuilding - learning new skills and falling in love with this kind of life. I enjoy working hard, I learn fast, I have spirit of initiative and a lot of energy, I enjoy cooking.
    During my studies I did many different Jobs - restaurants, bars, hostels - and in particular with children - volleyball trainer, swimming trainer, school tutoring, babysitter.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements