Simona

  • Slovakia (Slovak Republic)
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Simona, I just finished my second university studies and decided to travel and work abroad for the following months.

    I did volunteering in Georgia, France and Slovakia, worked in the administration, culture and marketing field and I'm happy to offer my skills and learn new ones.

    I want to learn about the world, hear and tell stories, make connections with others and with myself. I'm an imaginative and intuitive person who loves to be part of creative projects and cook new ideas. I love to write, think and dance.

    I find meaning in learning new things every day, may that be discovering a new hidden street or farmer's market or learning how to build a sustainable house and cook a new meal. I love being in connection with nature, spending time outside, being active with my mind and body in unison.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Writing
    Books
    Astronomy
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I'm used to working with my hands, have skills in gardening and want to develop some in sustainable building. Therefore I can help with general maintenance, cleaning, building and gardening. I love being outside, contributing to local life, rhythm and being useful.

    Professionally, I write about dance and theatre as a freelancer, I also edit and translate texts for a creative digital agency in the e-commerce area. I've tried different jobs like cooking in a vegan bistro, working in an elementary school or being a customer service specialist in a fin-tech startup. I got a high work ethic, I'm responsible and organised.

    I did volunteering in my home country as a mediator in international exchange Erasmus projects and also volunteered in an NGO in Tbilisi and Gori, Georgia.


    For some time I was an amateur theatre performer and dancer and enjoy exercising yoga every day, therefore I'm enthusiastic for all kinds of cultural and mindfulness projects.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to cultivate my Spanish language skills and practice conversation. To be honest, I would love to learn all the languages of all the countries I stay in but for now I would prioritize Spanish, Italian, Portuguese and French on my list.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer vegetarian or vegan dishes

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback