Simon

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/12/2016 - 30/04/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    156

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'm a happy, diplomatic, liberal minded and free spirited kind of guy. I enjoy the outdoors and the environment, animals and people.

    I grew up in a small capital city named Hobart in Tasmania, Australia.
    I feel deeply about human rights and protection from cruelty to animals.

    My aim is to experience as many different cultures as I can, meet new and wonderful people and travel to as many countries as possible.

    I have a strong desire to help and be part of a cause that has purpose and meaning. For example, assisting with the homeless or those less fortunate than myself, helping groups working with abandoned animals or repairing/constructing buildings affected by natural disasters.

    I've no set agenda, timetable or travel plans. Just simply go where my hearts takes me.

  • Type of help

    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I specialise in Procurement, Customer Service and Account Management and I but can do most things a 'handyman' can do.
    I'm pretty good at doing odd jobs and can carry out building repairs and maintenance. I have experience in plumbing, painting, plastering and building. I can use all power and hand tools as well as operate small plant and equipment.
    I have recently completed rebuilding an old house in Tasmania, Australia. Pretty much from the the ground up.

    I am a qualified canine psychologist and trainer and love working and being around dogs.

  • Languages spoken

    English and learning German

  • Age

    44

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    I come from a very large family with plenty of nieces and nephews. Even grand nieces and nephews. I have cared for my nieces and nephews on many occasions and consider myself very good with children.

    Whilst living in Tasmania I was involved in a community support project that assisted disenfranchised youths called 'U Turn' which is run by Mission Australia. I have also spent some time as a teachers aid.

    I have skills and experience in leading groups of people, planing and organisation.

    I love animals and am especially good with dogs.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

This is one of the dog kennels I built while volunteering at the dog shelter in Greece.
This is the deck I built while volunteering at the dog shelter in Greece.
Hanging out with Birsing. One of the boys from the children's home in Nepal.
Walking Rambo. One of the dogs from the shelter in Nepal.

Feedback