Simon

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, China, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Maldives, Micronesia, Federated States of, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Tonga

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/01/2019 - 02/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2054

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a 24 year old male. From the UK. I have an British drivers licence. I have worked in Hostels for 6 years, doing everything including general maintenance, driving, bar work, teaching surfing, surf guiding, general cleaning, fixing surfboards. I have a degree in Environmental conservation, focusing on sustainability. I have a lot of experience in working out doors including dry stone walling, care of livestock ( pigs, goats, chickens, cows, horses etc.) , gardening, building, maintenance. I love to be in woodland and on the beach. I have a lot of experience working with Children and young adults. My biggest passion and reason for joining work away is Surfing.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Surf instructing (ISA) Experienced farm hand experienced Child minder
    I am an international beach lifeguard (RNLI).
    Child care
    Cooking
    Cleaning
    Gardening
    Working as a team
    Woodwork
    General maintenance.
    Bar work
    Till work
    Public speaking
    Public advising
    First aid in the work place.
    Horticulture
    Permaculture
    Building
    Maintainance

  • Languages spoken

    English, a little French, a little Spanish

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Date of Birth: 17/06/1995
    Nationality: British
    To whom it may concern, my name is Simon Burt. I am 24 years old and I’m from the United Kingdom. I have a cornucopia of experience working with people , animals and children. I am looking for full time, part time or Temporary employment. I am In Australia on a working Holiday Visa. For a more in-depth CV or any other information please feel free to email me at simon.burt@hotmail.co.uk , or call me on 0434901506 . Thank you very much for your time.
    Relevant Past Employment-
    - FARM HAND | Dunmohr trading co. | 1st May- 14 August 2019
    - BARTENDER | Rapture Camps Portugal | 22nd- 4th September 2015.
    - FLOOR STAFF | New Bank Garden Centre| 18th March- 18 July 2014.
    - BARTENDER AND WAITER | Rapture Camps Nicaragua | 1st September- 6th March 2017.
    - BARTENDER | The Pear Tree inn, England| 1st December – 4th January 2018.
    - FLOOR STAFF | Tommy Topsoil’s Christmas trees, UK| 1st December – 24th of December 2018.
    - POOL LIFEGUARD/ SWIMMING COACH | Carol Saunders Swim School| 1st Jan- 15 October 2013.
    - SURF GUIDE/ INSTRUCTOR | Rapture Surf Camps | 22nd May 2015- 4th September 2018.
    - GENERAL LABOR| Work away, Australia| 14th Jan- 28th 2019.
    - FIRST AIDER AND FIRST RESPONDER | Bangor University | Sept 2014- May 2017
    Experience sample-
    - Using and working with different till systems.
    - Adapting to new work environments and skill sets.
    - Customer liaising.
    - Working as a team.
    - Working with people from a range of
    different backgrounds and belief systems.
    - Time management.
    - First Aid in the work place.
    - Warehouse experience.
    - Kitchen work (e.g. helping with cooking, cleaning,
    stock checking
    - Opening and closing.
    Referees
    - Rene Thalmann - General Labor and maintenance – Work Away
    Email- renethalmann1@gmail.com
    (Australian) phone number – 0408803060
    - Jason Mcarthy- Bar manager- Rapture Camps Portugal
    Email- raymondmcarthy01@gmail.com
    (Australian) Phone number - 0439807233
    - Ariane Clarke – The Pear Tree Inn, UK
    Email- ariane_20038@hotmail.com
    - Tommy Topsoil management – Tommy Topsoil, UK
    Email- sales@tommytopsoil.com
    - Luis Mahler – Rapture Camps Nicaragua
    Phone & WhatsApp Direct: +505 8489 9053‬
    Email- Nicaragua@rapturecamps.com
    Once again, thank you very much for your time and if you have any questions feel free to email me at simon.burt@hotmail.co.uk. Or phone me on 0434901506

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback