Simon

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Hungary

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/10/2015 - 22/11/2015

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Simon, 33 from Germany.

    This is my 3rd "time away" with Workaway.

    I'd recently quit my job as a Physicist in Munich and decided to go abroad for a view months, to enjoy a more slower life and to decide in which direction to go.

    I am generally interested in alternative forms of living, permaculture, self sustainability and eager to speak and learn from other people and their ideas and experiences. Basically, I am trying to figure out how to live without following the 'consume orientated' city life.

    I think I am a friendly, open minded and active person, can play a little guitar and I will do a lot of reading on the road.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm not a trained handyman or something, but I don't have two left hand either. Grewing up on the countryside with our own (inactive) farm, I know my way around the usual tools. I made some good experiences in the last two workaway tripis and feel very confident with my building skills.
    I am fit and healthy and I have no problems working for my staying at your place :-) I'm usualy not bad with kids either.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I am trying to learn french, but there is not much there, so any help is appreciated! :-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback