Silverio87

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2020 - 01/04/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling


    I love hiking and communing with nature. I also enjoy exploring cities :)

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    I joined Workaway because I love travel, meeting interesting people, sharing my skills and learning new ones! I'm a skilled builder and have many other talents. Carpentry is my specialty, so I will not do new building projects without pay. But I will offer hosts a heavily discounted labor rate for new projects. I will do repairs and minor renovations unpaid, as a volunteer. If you need someone that is handy, with good attention to detail and experience, I can help you. I also have a considerable amount of experience in hospitality. I managed a very nice B&B in the wonderful city of Amsterdam for approximately 6 months, and can provide a good reference. I've also managed a hostel in Guadalajara, Mexico. Art, nature, music and science are some of my greatest passions. I love to paint and draw. So working on art projects during my travels is something I'd really enjoy. Hiking, canoeing, kayaking, cycling are some of the outdoor hobbies I enjoy the most. I have a great respect for the natural world and connecting with it is important to me. In college, I studied biology and have a passion for conservation. Getting the opportunity to possibly do some volunteering in this field is one of the main reasons I signed up for Workaway. It would be a dream to work with organizations that do the job of protecting the incredible habitats and wildlife on our planet. I'm happy to be part of the Workaway community and share some amazing experiences! Please feel free to contact me with any questions about myself or my travel plans :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Building, remodeling, painting, animal husbandry, landscaping, gardening, housekeeping, bookkeeping and reception. And much more.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Dutch: Beginner

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    Please note: I am unable to start any new carpentry/masonry projects without pay, but will offer a significant labor discount for anyone hosting me. Also, I am a regular tobacco user. I enjoy cannabis as well (I won't smoke anything indoors).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback