Silvan

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/03/2020 - 31/01/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there!
    My name is Silvan and I'm an 18 year old from a small town near Zurich, Switzerland. I have started traveling early this year and had already the chance to collect amazing experiences here in Switzerland due to the travel restrictions regarding covid-19. Since I haven't seen a lot of the world yet I would love to change this by traveling to various places and get to know the local lifestyles, nature, food, languages and especially people! My friends describe me as a sunny character with a very open mind who is also perfectly suited to talk about philosophical topics or just enjoy life! I'm always having a great time with the people I stay with and I'm really looking forward to make even more new friends around the world :-)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Since I do not want to write a pages-long text here about every skill I have I'll try to summarize it: I'm an allrounder who's interested in doing basically everything imaginable, from taking care of a baby (done that) to help and entertain elderly people (done that too), from feeding and looking after cows (done that) to help with all kinds of plants in private gardens, herb gardens et cetera (done all of that too ;-). No matter what the activity will be, even if I don't know it yet I am keen on learning and doing it!

    The last two-and-a-half years I spent as an apprentice in an architecture office, which means that I worked 3 days a week and visited school 2 days a week. Because of that occupation I know a lot about different materials, construction techniques and of course computers and drawing, but honestly I'm more interested in all different kinds of work other than those that take place in offices!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    18

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • What else ...

    I'm a creative and musical person so I always love to spend some free time with music :-) I play the piano quite well and currently I would love to advance my singing skills and I'm learning to play the guitar as well.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Me in Switzerland
Making hay in Switzerland
I laugh a lot :)
Taking care of cows (Mooh)
Construction work in Aix-en-Provence (no need for a gym!)

Feedback