Simon & Silke

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/10/2019 - 14/07/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    we are a couple from Germany travelling through Panama to get to know different regions. We love to discover other countries and cultures and have lived abroad for some time. We are uncomplicated and looking forward to learning new things.
    Silke works as a secretary at a real estate office. She has renovated some houses in her life. Her actual education is media design. She can bake, cook, making jam, sew, and handle animals well.
    Simon works as a gardener, farmer and beekeeper on organic farms. He likes all kinds of craft work inside and outside. He can do manual work such as carpentry, metalworking, welding, bricklaying, plumbing, tiling and agricultural activities such as vegetable growing, greenhouse construction, cultivate young plants, machinery, forestry work, beekeeping and animal husbandry.
    We like to help you with construction, agriculture or gastronomy . We would love to learn how to run a hostel and improve our spanish.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Silke: media design, sewing, baking, cooking, secretary, gardening, building experience
    Simon: farming, gardening, beekeeping, carpentry, metalworking, welding, bricklaying, plumbing, tiling, building experience, driving many kinds of vehicles.
    Our skills are based on years of practical experience. We are good at planning and organizing and can carry out projects independently.
    We can do all kinds of gardening and construction, general maintenance, helping with guests and tourists.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    51 & 60

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    foreign experience:
    Silke has been for one year in India
    Simon has been for two years in Afrika (Ethiopia, Egypt, Namibia)

    We've got a panamanian driving licence and a car

    If you have more questions about us, please ask.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback