Siebe

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 19/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    22 year old BsC student Aerospace Engineering who is creative and outgoing, also eager to travel. I like to stay a while on places to get to know its culture and nature instead of rushing onto the next big city. Last couple years I have visited: Lanzarote, Vietnam, Nepal, Germany, Morocco, Italy, Portugal, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, France.
    I was raised on a old farmhouse with a small organic garden where my father kept sheep and 3 chickens. Later he also started beekeeping.
    Next to my studies I work in a foodtruck and where we sell organic fries on events and festivals.
    I like to cook, when I was younger I worked at a Vietnamese take-away but quit when I went traveling in a gap year. In this year I worked in a small italian restaurant in the country side of the well known piedmonte (wine, truffles and cheese) I enjoyed it so much I came back the summer after.
    Above that I love to climb, I practice bouldering back home. Further interest are motorcycles, old school hiphop and reading.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Proper cook, basic gardening, able to drive lot of vehicles sadly I don’t own a license yet. Also I like to fix stuff.
    Last year I built a solar powered car so I could say I am familiar in the field of mechanics

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I like to play chess! Last holiday me and my friend brought a set along the trip and played every day.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback