Sian

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/09/2020 - 15/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm 25 years old, I was born in the UK (citizen) and raised in Texas (permanent resident). I have a BS in psychology and my passions include mental health, nutrition, and sustainable living. I've been following a whole food plant-based vegan lifestyle for four years and feel amazing!

    After college graduation I volunteered on a nutrition project in Samoa for two months. In 2017, I moved to Spain and taught English in Madrid to primary school students for three years. I received recognition for my teaching abilities and absolutely fell in love with children. In September 2019 I had a life-changing experience walking the Camino de Santiago. My current goals include improving my Spanish to a B2 level, improving my knowledge of Ayurveda and Kundalini yoga, and connecting with wholesome people.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    BS in psychology
    Certified in plant-based nutrition
    I have lots of knowledge of and skills cooking delicious wholesome vegan dishes and desserts
    TEFL certified and three years teaching experience in Madrid
    B1 credential in Spanish
    Currently studying Ayurvedic Counseling

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan/Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback