Shiralee

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Morocco, Palestine, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/05/2019 - 21/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a very big animal lover, I grew up with German shepherds, horses, reptiles and love ALL creatures, big and small.
    Exploring new cities, towns and areas is the greatest gift of travelling for me - nothing beats a walk in uncharted territories!
    Since leaving Australia it has been my mission to prove you can be green while backpacking, I do not buy any plastic products and do my best to minimise my impact on our beautiful planet.

  • Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked in bars since I was 18, in that time I have helped open a new bar in the CBD of Melbourne, therefore I am very well equipped with knowledge of food, beverages and how a bar operates, including cleanliness and a good attitude towards meeting new people and developing a rapport.
    Reading has always been a very big passion of mine, and English was always my favourite subject during my years of education. Because of my management background in hospitality, teaching new staff new things, I believe I possess the ability to teach others English, despite having little experience in doing so.
    I grew up in country Victoria and have spent a large portion of my childhood around local farms, riding horses and helping with general duties. Even though it has been a few years (14 to be exact) since I have ridden a horse, I am confident I have not forgotten.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    My grandmother took me to China when I was 14, and I can remember arriving back home in Australia with the thought 'Australia is not my home, the world is my home' and it is my desire to explore as much as possible of this beautiful planet in the short time I am on it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Peanuts

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback