Shirley

From: Israel

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Ecuador, Germany, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Swaziland, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/02/2019 - 31/12/2029

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I would describe myself as a sensitive person funny and smiling optimistic, who loves and knows how to enjoy life.
    On the other hand, I am a strong and determined person, true to myself, strive and achieve my goals, loyal to my lovers well-being, and to others well being if they need me and as much as I can.
    The 3 words that describe me best are love, compassion and strength.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My skills

    Technical
    I really enjoy cooking and working with food, I do kitchen jobs friskily and i can prepare healthy and delicious (mostly vegan) food.
    Salads and cuts in general is my specialty (:

    I'm strong in cleanliness. When I was a student I worked in a household as a side job so I have a lot of experience and I know how to do it in a good and thorough way.

    Maintenance, repair, home design and creativity in finding cheap solutions are also things that I am good at.
    When I rented a flat i built a table with wheels and I padded two armchairs for my house,
    one that I found on the street and one that I bought really cheap. I also made shelves of boards that I found. I designed my house and helped design different spaces.

    Education
    I have experience with children and especially children with special needs. During my studies, as a student I worked with children in three different organizations. I worked with a new immigrant teenage girls and with children who had difficulties in studies. I was also a substitute teacher in one school in a low socio-economic neighborhood.

    Healing
    I am a medic and give first aid for 10 years.
    I was medic two years in the army and then in schools, travel groups and beaches. I was present in emergency case once in my life, and the rest I served first aid and treated routine cases. I was recently refreshed and qualified to give service.

    Organization
    I have BA in Economics and Management and I may can help with basic tools, financial management, accounting budget calculation, business consulting. (No network).
    I'm good at giving instructions, streamlining processes and managing people, projects and organizations. I can give advice in marketing and branding.

    Social
    understanding the other, high sensitivity to the distress of people and children. Encouragement and motivation for development. When people face challenges and feel lost, in many cases I have the ability to encourage them to wrap them with love and make them feel better and sometimes reach solutions. I have done this many times with people at all levels and ages, close and distant.
    I'm good with animals, i know how to contact them, take care of them and give them love. Usually animals love me as well.

    Environment
    When I am happy and at Wall Bing I have the ability to add good energies to the atmosphere, raise morale and add a lot of cheerful spirit
    laugh and joy to the place.

    In addition I can help in almost any field and i am willingness to learn new things. My ability to learn fast is very good in most cases.

  • Languages spoken

    My native language is Hebrew. And I speak English as well. I learn Spanish, which is getting improved

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am 100% Vegetarian and 90% vegan. Which mean I do not eat meat and chicken at all and 90% of the time I do not eat milk and eggs. I do eat fish.

Feedback