Chou

From: Taiwan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Iran, Nepal, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/09/2019 - 01/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Student of communication and diplomacy, always interesting in culture and people.

    Recently, I came back to Taiwan after I have been living in Europe for a year. I used to enjoy traveling far away from my country and discover those places I have seen in the movies. However, a few months later, I have realized that no matter how fancy those places are, they do not feel like home. Although I met plenty of friendly people along the way, I have also experienced discriminations, stereotypes, and unfriendliness that hurt me and let me doubt about my roots. I felt like I needed to come back to Asia and discover more about the place I grew up. I want to learn more about the culture, the people and the values of these land. To discover my origin before I will be ready to travel far away again.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Art creation, hostel helping and some cooking.
    Love to use my hand to create or build something. Willing to learn new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    english chinese taiwanese

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    Looking for all kind of experiences to shape me a better person

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      not too much shrimps

Photos

Feedback