Seth

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/01/2019 - 26/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am 21 years old, traveling to try and find myself, more or less. Seems pretentious when I write it here but it's what I'm doing. I like seeing new places and meeting new friends. If you have host multiple workawayers, I'm keen on visiting your spot.

    I enjoy food immensely. I like to try new foods wherever I go and have local delicacies. Baked goods are my weakness; cookies, cobbler, croissants, you name it.

    It may not be immediately apparent when we meet, but I love a good conversation. Sometimes I just take a while to come out of my shell, though I'm better than I used to be. I'm still very quiet at times, but mostly because I'm listening.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a handy guy and can help wherever you need it, yardwork, construction, etc. My dad builds houses and I have helped him since I was little, so I have a good general knowledge. Any manual labor like mowing a yard, fixing a fencing or cutting back a tree I can handle just fine.

    I am a friendly guy, and am good at handling customers. I can hold a conversation well enough with anyone. I am also good with animals, and don't mind getting dirty, so farms are no problem!

    I am a good cook, the more people to cook for the better. I like to help in th kitchen and if I had to pick a meal I'm best at it would be breakfast. I got a mean egg scranble. I'd also love to learn some local dishes.

  • Languages spoken

    I am native English speaker.

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I love to read. I mainly read fantasy and comic books right now, but if you have any books you enjoy I'd love to shoot the breeze about them.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I have mild hay fever

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback