Desislava

From: Bulgaria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, Philippines, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/01/2020 - 02/02/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Welcome to my profile!
    My name is Desi aand I smile a lot. ^_~
    So, there are 3 things in my live that I love a lot. Travel. Cooking. Nature. (I have 2 adorable fluffly Mr. Kitties). I am born in a small village nearby Sofia, the capital of Bulgaria. In that matter I have a lot of experience of gardening and house maintenance. Doing anything in the nature with my hands feels so relaxing. A bit like meditation, I can say.

    Except from that I am creator of worlds (level designer) in the gaming industry, which makes me familiar with different types of computer activities. I also have bachelor degree in Marketing and I am certified Graphic Designer.

    Why am I here?

    I stared my first job and the university at the same time when I was 18.
    Since then I am always working, asking for some days off from my manager, always living my comfortable live in a box.
    But this is not the real life.
    5 years passed just like that and I want to find my real Self.
    I want to travel on my own, visit the places that I have only seen on a picture and to do my best to understand the different cultures, becoming part of the daily life of the locals with all their struggles and happy moments.
    I want to volunteer, because this way of traveling will give me the opportunity to give, share and care.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Gardening, General maintenance, Cooking, Hands crafts, HIIT workout coaching

    Marketing, Graphic Design, Video Editing, Microsoft Office, Computer skills in general

  • Languages spoken

    Bulgarian: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, I love all kinds of food! ^_^

Feedback