Shay

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Brazil, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/10/2018 - 18/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I’m a reliable and dedicated guy on a journey around the world. Along the way an important part of my journey is giving back to the countries I travel to. I’ve worked in the banking & technology industry for 11 years, followed by starting my own business & also sitting on the board of directors for an NGO in India.
    I am happy to contribute and teach the skills I’ve learnt here, as well as focusing on conservation and humanitarian work.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Business strategy / Business marketing for small business & corporates / Partnerships / Negotiation/ Social media / Fundraising / NGO strategy / Community banking / Payments / Gender Equality / LGBT equality / Basketball player / Volleyball player

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    I play basketball and volleyball, as well as learning to speak Spanish. I love treks, hiking, wildlife and people. I like life to be full of adventure! I believe we all have a responsibility to make the world a better place.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan (preference) / Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback