Antonella & Matthew James

From: Argentina & United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 26/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello. My name is Antonella. I am an architect from Argentina. I am currently doing a workaway in the north of Italy while I wait for my citizenship papers to get done. I think is a good thing to be able to help around and have responsibilities while I wait for the process. I am looking for new experiences related with renovating homes, interior decoration, animal care as well as Italian specialties like working in olive farms and vineyards. I am a hard worker and enthusiast. Name a problem, I will give you a solution. I love fixing things. I am very clean and I wish to share a clean environment through the experience. My husband Matthew lives in England. I would be visiting him during the weekends. We try to get cheap flights so sometimes its necessary to travel on Thursday nights and returning on Monday mornings but of course I would compensate the hours during the rest of the week. I don't mind hard work and challenges.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I am very hard and strong worker. I love doing chores outdoors, being in contact with nature and careing for pets, amongst other things. I have experience in construction sites and decoration. I have also offered Airbnb in my house for a year as a Superhost. Meeting new people has always fascinated me. I am not a vegetarian but I am good at cooking vegetarian dishes.... Salads and stews are my specialities. If I get the chance to learn and practice Italian language, even better!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish and english

  • Age

    36 & 39

  • Nationality

    Argentina and UK

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback