Shannon & Kendall

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Japan, Philippines, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2018 - 01/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Shannon, I am from the US, 22 and currently living in Barcelona, Spain. I am a native English speaker and can speak Spanish on an intermediate level. I love to travel, do yoga, read, paint and hike. I am very outgoing and love meeting new people and cultures! I am extremely environmentally conscious as I studied environmental policy in university. I have had experience living with host families and have been traveling the world since I was 14. I lived and studied in Cusco, Peru for 5 months, as well as Cape Town, South Africa for 6 months. I have extensive experience with childcare of all ages and have volunteered with multiple community gardening projects. I think that the best way to experience the world is to make connections with people and places on a deeper level than visiting for a few days and staying in a 5 star hotel- hence why I'm on workaway! I've stayed in many hostels in various countries and have met some of the most amazing people through my travels and want to continue to do so! Don't hesitate to reach out to me with any questions.



    Kendall- I’m 29, outgoing, silly and love to learn. For the past 7 years I’ve lived in San Francisco USA where I met Shannon. I’ve worked as a Product Manager for a tech company, a line cook and most recently as a bartender. This is my second time traveling the world for an extended period of time. I love to learn about new cultures, share stories/recipes and meet new people. In my free time I love to garden, cook, read, do yoga, read poetry, travel, hike, and swim.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Shannon- I love meeting new people and have great communication skills. I also have basic computer skills, childcare, gardening, housework, yoga instruction, cooking/shopping. I don't have any building skills but am very happy to learn new things along the way!

  • Languages spoken

    Both Shannon and Kendall- Native English, Intermediate Spanish

  • Age

    24 & 31

  • Nationality

    USA

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Shannon- allergic to gluten

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback