Shannon

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/03/2019 - 07/03/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi I'm Shannon, a 23yr old female from Australia currently on a working visa in Canada. I spent three years in the corporate world before deciding that it was not something that I was passionate about, and have been living and loving the Nomad lifestyle ever since.

    I am extremely interested in learning about permaculture, sustainable farming and community-based living. I would also love to gain knowledge and experience in all areas of construction. I'm an extremely hard worker and have a diverse range of work experience and skills. I love animals and have cared for a variety of species throughout my life.

    I'm adventurous, easy going, open-minded and love learning and experiencing new cultures!
    My interests include hiking, exploring the outdoors, music, reading, gardening and surfing.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am extremely fit, strong, energetic and healthy and very keen to learn new things! I spent the last few mths at a tube park constantly shovelling straw, snow and pushing heavy set groups. Before that I worked at a Boathouse pushing and lifting kayaks & canoes.
    I'm also a thorough cleaner, can cook delicious vegan food, take care of children and animals, assist with bookkeeping/ organize accounts, interact with guests in a friendly and efficient manner and maintain gardens.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback