Shandelle & Jeremy

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/05/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1119

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi there! We are an easy-going couple from Australia who are in our last couple of months of travelling before heading back home. We aren't set on which countries we travel to, hence why we have so may in our travel list. As long as we can get to you with out breaking the bank we are open to anywhere.
    Our favourite part of travelling has been having the opportunities to live with families in different countries and getting a taste of how the locals live. We get along with pretty much everyone, love having a laugh, are open minded and eager to give new things a go. We have been helping many people finish building and renovation projects as we are pretty handy with the tools. We promise quality work and treat every project with the care and detail as if we were doing it for ourselves.
    We will give any type of work our best crack and are super excited to be potentially joining you in your home.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Back home Jeremy is a qualified mechanic with over 10 years experience. He has renovated his house and garden and has had experience working in the landscaping industry, and has worked on various building sites and construction projects. If there is anything to do with maintanance than Jeremy is your guy!
    Shandelle has worked in a variety of roles in retail during her working life. This includes merchandising, styling, management, project management, referbising/renewing old stores, opening new stores and more recently buying which has given her great computer and administrative skills.
    In our previous workaway's we have done a huge variety of tasks. These include construction, bricklaying, general maintanance of the house, cleaning and organising, dog training/grooming/caring, refurbishing furniture, painting, gardening and assisted with landscaping and much more.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    27 & 30

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback