Shahar Hillel

From: Israel

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, China, Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/08/2017 - 06/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello hello.
    My name is Shahar, I'm from Israel, traveling around the world by myself.
    I'm interested in history, culture, and community living, especially alternative and sustainable community.
    I love the nature and when traveling l prefer hiking and sleeping in a tent rather than having a comfy bed.
    I also love playing frisbee, juggling, cooking , books, music and learning new skills.
    Looking for good teachers to teach me about food growing, permaculture, community based projects and so on.
    Can't wait to meet up!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, operating a Tractor and basic agriculture machinery, kitchen hand and cooking, teaching hebrew, hospitality.

  • Languages spoken

    Hebrew, English

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I used to work as a youth instructor in regional Israel, lived in a commune of educators . I also have some experience in agriculture from working in an orchard and woofing.
    I lived in Australia for over a year, some of that time I spent as a tour guide in Uluru. I'm fluent in Hebrew and English and more than keen to learn new languages.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback