Silvia

  • Italy
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    Hi there! The first thing I could tell you about me is that I am a girl who likes challenges and new adventures. I am an independent person, but I really enjoy being around people. I love meeting new people, whether they are children, teens, or adults. I love to discover their experiences, their stories and their way of life. I've always lived in a country town in the north of Italy, I've always been in contact with nature and it's something that relaxes me a lot. I'm part of a scout group since I was 8 years old and the motto "ready to serve" has become my life's motto. I'm ready to go on an adventure again! I would love to experience farming or ranching, to learn new skills, maybe more environmentally friendly things that I can take back to my country when I return. Or I'd like to work in a hostel, to get to know many new people with different points of view and, why not, to change for the better my own worldview. I would be super happy to share a piece of my life with different hosts, I will be an honest and serious workawayer!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Performing arts
    Books
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    This summer I worked in an educational farm in my home town, where together with the children we cultivated a small vegetable garden and fed the animals. A few years ago, I also worked for a few months as a receptionist in a hotel, so I know a bit about handling guests, listening to them and making sure they are comfortable.
    Finally, my countless years in the scout group has taught me to be an organised person, super sociable and able to find solutions in every situation.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to improve my level of English and German but also learn some other languages would be interesting. Why not, I would also like to teach some Italian to those who feel like it!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I love being outdoors, especially in places far from the noise of the city, and I love meeting new people who share my desire for freedom, so I can't wait to start a new adventure.
    I am a tidy person, serious and able to create a relaxed atmosphere among the people living together.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback