Sevda

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Spain - from Aug 2021
    View all
  • Description

    I was going to start in Berlin in October 2020 to do a one year trip by bike. After a few weeks on the bike I had to changed my plans because of Corona. My plan was going to Spain by bike. This was not possible in the end of the last year. In November i decided to fly to the Canary islands. Since then i am working in different places, get to know people, learn more spanish and have a great time.

    In July 2021 i started again my trip by bike from Germany in direction Spain. I want to do a mix between biking and voluteering.


    In Berlin i quit my job as a social worker (social worker for people with special needs) to make experiences and find the way of life i want to pursue in the future.
    I love to ride my bike and have a tent at hand.

    In case it should be important for some, I have been vaccinated against Covid 19 and also have a vaccination card with me.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I studied social work and pedagogy. I worked with young adults and people with special needs, helping them organize their day to day duties. I worked in a leading position of the support team of a big workshop for people with special needs in Berlin, organizing and scheduling the education for 400 people, planing and preparing conventions.

    Other skills are renovating, childcare, animal husbandry, furniture refurbishing, gardening, cooking, baking, cleaning, service, house crafts

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    35

  • What else ...

    bicycling
    socializing
    I love chocolate :)
    listening to music
    being in nature
    traveling
    Beeing at the sea

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback