Selma

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/09/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everyone,
    I'm a newbe when it comes to traveling. My grandparents have a vacation house in Sweden and going over there every year made me fall in love with the nature just as much as they did. Therefore I'd like to travel around scandinavia more to see everything for myself and also to get a better grip on the language. As for me I like being outdoors and enjoy some adventure. I'm very drawn to finish what i start but i have to be carefull to not forget myself.
    I just finished an education in sports in which i've leaned a lot about working with vulnareble children and elderly people. But i'm very eager to learn and I like to try new things so therefore I took a gap year to gain new experiences and to figure out what more life can bring :)
    I would say that I'm a talkative and spontainious person but i like some structur during tasks. And if there are any questions, i'm happy to answere them :)

  • Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience in various housekeeping tasks, in which mostly cleaning and painting walls.
    I have had an education in sports in which specially taking care of more vulnerable children and elderly people. With an extra diploma in sportmassages.
    Where as I am from Holland, I'm fluent in Dutch and English

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English and very little swedish

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback