Selina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/08/2018 - 31/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey, this is Selly from Germany. I’m 22 years old and grew up in a small village close to the balticsea coast, in Northgermany. The last years I lived in Rostock, with different roommates and my two cats. After I finished my apprenticeship as Biological technical assistant, I started traveling.
    The first spots (Brazil, Argentina) with a friend from germany. After south America I headed to Los Angeles and lived there in different towns over a month. My next stop is Toronto, where I hope, I can make my first workaway.com experience. Actually I’m in Santa Cruz by myself and take care for two cats and the appartment from friends of a friend.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My skills... I can work in lab ^^ but I also abel to cook and baking is one of my passions.
    I have a small craft talent, so it’s not that hard to build or repair something.
    My parents own a holiday flat and huge property, so I know how to clean conscientious the house and have good gardening skills.
    I grew up with dog, horses and cats and chicken. Lived the last years with my two cats in an appartment, I think I could say I love animals.
    I had never this usually babysitter experience from unknown family’s but my best friend became dad last year, so I know how to take care and the basics.
    And I think the most important point is, I love to learn new stuff.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback