Selim

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/07/2019 - 02/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    About me
    Hello and thank you for looking at my Workaway profile! My name is Selim Kumru, 22 years old and I am from the Netherlands. I am in my second year of the English Teachers Education programme at Rotterdam University. I am looking for a summer (volunteering) job to further improve and develop my English skills. I love to experience new places, meet new people and traveling the world. My personal qualities are that I am: honest, flexible, enthusiastic, eager to learn new things, social, I like working together as a team and receiving and giving feedback.
    Hobbies:
    Reading; Travelling; Sports; fitness, football, jogging, swimming and Judo.
    Personal interests:
    Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator; web design; FL Studio & learning others languages besides English!
    If you would like to know more about me, (for example something about my recent work experience), please let me know by sending me a message. I would be happy to send you my CV!
    I am looking forward to hearing from you :-)
    Selim Kumru

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My skills (specialisations) are:
    - Teaching,
    - Guiding & Coaching
    - Taking care of customers (Sales & Service)
    - Gardening
    - General maintenance
    - Microsoft Office

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, sufficient Arabic, limited Turkish (studying at the moment)

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    Education
    I have a diploma in secondary education and Teaching assistant diploma. Currently, I'm in my third year of the English teaching education programme at the Rotterdam University of Applied Sciences.
    Recent work experience & employment
    I have worked as a sales manager at a workwear company where I assist customers with making selections and offering advice on workwear. Resolving customer issues and complaints. Unpacking the stock when the delivery has arrived. Ensuring store is well stocked and displayed, processing payments by creating invoices and handling point of sale.
    At my internship, of the teaching education programme, I Prepare and give lessons independently in an organised and systematic manner under the supervision of my master teacher.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Halal, No pork

Photos

Feedback