Selena

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 04/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Me, as a little bird, Im flying my life following the flow and listening to my heart. My dream was travelling without plane from India to Australia. But after spent 5 months in India, I flew to Thailand and I missed India... So, I followed my intuition and I came back to India by land after 1,5 months by crossing 2 check points border (which was amazing experiences, especially the Indian crazy border).
    I started my trip in Ahmednagar last September, I did volunteering for 2 months in Snehalaya, a NGO who works with Children affected by HIV or/and without family. They provide them education, healthcare and a better life. There, I tried to spread awareness about ecology and we made a recycling project. It was an amazing experience in my life. This children given me back my innocence. Besides, I learn about authentic Indian culture, traditions, languages and extremely good food (I love food).

    After it, I traveled many places in central and south India using the local bus or trains. And I love India even if it’s chaotic sometimes or if everything takes too much time. I learnt so much from India, from cultures and traditions, from compassion, patience and from myself. I met wonderful soul who help me to grow up as human. I like the way they are and think. Curiosity - generosity - helper - hard worker - talkativer - elegant - amazing cooker - etc.

    Before I left India, I did a 200hrs Yoga training course in south. Where I learnt about the tradition of Yoga - mantra, tantra - how to protect our mind against delusion, desire, arrogance, pride, greed, etc. - how to use our 5 senses. And I complet a Yoga Nidra course as well, and Ayurveda lessons.
    - I would love to share my knowledge to everyone’s need and of course learning more about it, as well as I would like to become confident in myself.

    In Thailand, I worked in a Vegan permaculture where we practiced meditation & yoga everyday. We learnt about Thai and vegan food. And spend time in the garden: planted seeds, collected vegetables, watering, etc..

    I am sociable person, I accept everything is happening to me like lessons of live. I like people and I like having deep and sincere conversation with. I also like laughing all the time and be funny.

    I want to find my own way, be part of a movements that propose alternatives ways of living to our destructive industrial capitalist system of production.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am helpful and I am doing everything with my heart. I am always interested to learn new things that makes me in contact with people or nature.

    I am not sure I had a skill of that but I love art, I am creative and I like painting and drawing. As I do like writing.

    But I am sure I have the skill of being an happy person. In any case, I keep always my smile and a positive mind.

    Coming from an Italian family, food is my passion. So, I love eating but I like to know what I eat and where is coming from. That's make me a particular interest of making my own food. I like watching who is cooking and I like doing recipe too.

    Otherwise, I am flexible, I can do everything as long as somebody shows me.

  • Languages spoken

    French, Italian, German, English

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Switzerland & Italian

  • What else ...

    What else?
    I believe in love, I believe that is a light who shine in every Earthlings, I believe in Mother Nature, I believe in Universe, I believe in sharing love and I believe that everyone who as a soul have to be respected.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat any species of Earthlings

Photos

Feedback