Katharina & Sebastian

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2021 - 01/09/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Our aim is to be helpful hands for your place and do something good. We're no complicated people and don't mind to live in simple conditions. The two of us are both musicians, Sebi plays the guitar and I play the recorder and the piano and we enjoy music a lot.
    I myself am vegan, Sebastian eats everything but doesn't have to. :)

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Kathi:
    My family lives in a rather rural area in the western part of Austria. We have 4 sweet chicken, a cat and a vegetable and herbs garden.
    This year I've been selling products from a Demeter-Bio farm and also spend some days in summer with them on their farm in the mountains.
    I stayed at an olive farm in Greece for about 2 months in autumn 2020 where I cared for dogs, donkeys, chicken and a cat. Since if been horse riding as a kid I also know the basics in horse care. In Greece I also did works such as digging, cleaning and maintenaning the property.
    If needed, I can also look after kids and babies - I've been babysitting regurarely in various families for over 5 years now.
    .
    Sebi:
    I live at the same place as Kathi. I have built my own guitar so i know how to work with wood (but im no professional). People say i learn fast. I guess if u tell me how to do something i can probably do it :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    19 & 19

  • What else ...

    We like to play chess and card games (also know a few).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      milk

    • Special dietary requirements
      one prefers a vegan diet, the other doesn't care

Photos

Feedback