Sebastian

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Sebastian. I am from Argentina
    More than anything, I love music, traveling, astrology, history, sports.

    I worked and work both as a musician (I sing and play guitar, piano and percussion), music teacher (guitar, theory, harmony, composition), and in maintenance and construction work.

    I am passionate about learning the customs and socio-cultural and historical aspects of different countries, as well as their gastronomy.

    I speak Spanish and English, and I am learning Dutch.
    So if anyone is interested in learning Spanish ... it would be a pleasure for me.

    I am quite curious about learning and teaching new things, and sharing any kind of knowledge.
    In fact, that's my main motivation, because of which I am part of this Workaway community.

    See you soon!

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Mi nombre es Sebastian. Soy de Argentina.
    Más que nada, amo la música, viajar, la astrología, la historia y los deportes.

    Trabajé y trabajo tanto como músico (canto y toco guitarra, piano y percusión), profesor de música (guitarra, teoría, armonía, composición), astrólogo, como en trabajos de mantenimiento y construcción.

    Me apasiona aprender las costumbres y aspectos característicos socio culturales e históricos de distintos países, asi como su gastronomía.

    Hablo español e inglés, y estoy aprendiendo holandés.
    Así que, si alguien está interesado en aprender español... sería un placer para mí.

    Soy bastante curioso con respecto a aprender y enseñar cosas nuevas, y compartir cualquier tipo de conocimientos.
    De hecho, esa es mi motivación principal, debido a la cual formo parte de esta comunidad en Workaway

    Nos vemos pronto!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I do different activities. Mainly related to:
    Music and teaching,
    construction and physical work.

    As a music teacher, I specialize in guitar, theory, composition and harmony. At all levels.

    I also worked and work doing repairs as a bricklayer, plumber and doing jobs that require some physical effort, since I acquired other skills that do not necessarily have to do with what is my greatest passion, and I am always predisposed to learn new things.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Realizo distintas actividades. Principalmente relacionadas con:
    Música y enseñanza,
    construcción y trabajo físico.

    Como docente de música, me especializo en guitarra, teoría, composición y armonía. En todos los niveles.

    También trabajé y trabajo haciendo reparaciones como albañil, plomero y haciendo trabajos que requieren algún esfuerzo físico, ya que adquirí otras habilidades que no tienen que ver necesariamente con lo que es mi mayor pasión, y estoy siempre predispuesto aprender cosas nuevas.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Beginner

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    I LOVE to play Chess, cards games as well. I like to do sports, running, enjoy nature, listen and play music (most of all flamenco, celtic music, folk, but the list is far longer...)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback