Sebastian Kahr

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/05/2017 - 31/07/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    859

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My name is Sebastian.
    I am 25 years old, and live in Copenhagen, Denmark.
    Growing up in the countryside in Denmark, I developed a connection to nature, which still shows today. I really enjoy to travel around the world to explore different natural environments and to enjoy the aesthetics of working with nature.
    Since I was a kid I have always loved to dance. Today I am a trained professional dancer in ballet and contemporary dance. Through my training as a dancer, I have traveled a lot, and I always loved this opportunity to meet people from different cultures through working within the arts.
    Today I live and study in Copenhagen, where I am now at the University of Copenhagen, studying medicine. This is my opportunity to continue learning about the body. But it is also an opportunity to learn from a more broad group of people and thereby to get better at understanding the complex challenges of what global health can mean today.
    I hope volunteering while traveling can allow me to meet people from different countries and different cultures, help me learn through new international friendships, to support local cultures, but really also to get new friends and to have fun together.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have work experience with:
    Working in restaurants and kitchens
    Nursing and caring (I currently work as a nurse substitute in hospitals)
    Child care
    Gardening
    Teaching dance to kids

    I have good language skills in both English and German

  • Languages spoken

    Danish, English, German

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback