Sean

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/08/2020 - 30/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling


    Language learning, nature and friendship are interesting and important to me!

  • Description

    Hello everyone,

    My name is Seán, I am 28yrs old and come from Ireland. I look forward to travelling, meeting new people and improving skills, such as languages, crafts and cooking. I enjoy doing honest work which benefits nature and those around me.

    Keep well!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Languages
    Music
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I studied mechanical engineering (BE) at college and am currently doing an online evening course in data analytics. I tutor mathematics to engineering college students.
    I have experience planting trees (I grew many trees from seed at our family home) and doing some small scale vegetable gardening. I enjoy working with my hands, and wish to learn practical DIY skills such as carpentry, construction, plumbing, mechanical repairs, traditional crafts, etc. My first ever job was with the Irish Seed Savers, who work to save and promote Ireland's food crop heritage.
    I have a good work ethic and am happy to see a task well done! Because of this I am inquisitive - wishing to to make sure that all is clear!

    Skill List:
    > Trees (growing, planting, learning about)
    > Computer Programming and maths (R, SPSS, SQL, Excel)
    > Languages (English - fluent, German - intermediate, French - basic)
    > Some cooking
    > Teaching
    > Patience

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I like the outdoors (hiking, swimming, scenery), some sports (table tennis, football, sailing), cooking (usually not following a recipe), pets (both dogs and cats), browsing through books and, given the right setting, having meaningful conversations. I am open to being around people of many different viewpoints and opinions.

    I recently did a sailing trip from Ireland to England in a wooden yacht (profile photo). I was the "crew" and my friend the "skipper". We travelled continuously to our destination (the coast above London), taking only one stop along the way for supplies. So, for 7 days we took shifts at the helm, which was an experience! Other than that I have done little sailing, but if you have any sea stories I would love to hear them :-)

    My online course runs 2 days a week in the evening and I will spend some other evenings learning the material, this along with work and meeting new people keeps me busy!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback