Sean

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/02/2020 - 25/02/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I was born into an international world, in Chiang Mai, Thailand. I've always had great interest in travel, different cultures and perspectives. I am a writer, my work ranging from short stories and screenplays to novels and in this endeavour, I try to bring a multi-cultural perspective into the minds of readers. Stories, filmmaking and travel have been a large part of my adult life and if I'm able to take these interests into the world, learn more, grow more, experience more, then I'll truly feel like I'm reaching the goals I set for myself years ago.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have a Bachelor's degree in Screen Arts (Film) and am an avid writer. I also have a TEFL certificate to teach English as a foreign language.
    I've been in the hospitality industry for ten years with skills ranging from cocktail bartending to barista (coffee making). I have landscaping and renovation experience and have worked a harvest making wine at a winery in Western Australia.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent
    Japanese: Beginner

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I love chess, drawing, photography, film and reading. I have three cameras that I play around with as a hobby and a whole library of books that I'm working my way through.
    I also learn Kung Fu and regularly practice Tai Chi.
    I love food! I would be the happiest man in the world if I got to try a new dish every single day.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback