Sean

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/03/2021 - 04/08/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    757

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Sean, I'm a 29 year old Irish/English guy travelling and learning new skills across the world.
    I enjoy living simply, and adventurously, I mainly hitch-hike everywhere when I travel with maybe a flight or two a year. I love to hitch-hike because I find it a much more fulfilling method of travelling. It allows me to meet more people, see more of the beauty in the country I am travelling through, and makes me appreciate my travel a lot more.
    I would love to learn as much as possible during my travels, and meet as many new friends as I can. I have a particular interest in eco building/construction skills, which I would love to learn more about. However, I love to learn all kinds of new things also. I have experience working in hostels so I can help with customers you might have, or cleaning and serving people. I have done construction labouring and had a little experience working with natural materials such as clay and cob. I love to work outdoors and build things, especially with wood in the forest. I have also worked for many charities as a professional fundraiser and worked on personal fundraising campaigns also, most recently raising $1,300 for Doctors Without Borders for the work they are doing with child refugees from Syria. I raised this by walking across Slovenia in a week, and more recently I volunteered in a refugee camp in Greece for a couple of months. I am the trustee of a small UK based charity which I help to run.

    I can help with babysitting and children, part of my university studies were to organize children's games and youth clubs. I can clean, cook, look after animals, look after guests, and really anything else you might need me to do. I am a quick learner and I love to learn new things, so if I don't know how to do something right away, hopefully it won't take me long to adapt to it!
    All in all, I believe I'm a pretty friendly, hard working young guy. If you think from what you have read that we would get along and I am capable of helping you, I very much look forward to hearing from you!
    Thank you for reading, have a fantastic day, and I will maybe see you soon!

  • Interests

    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    DIY & crafts
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Labouring, Light Construction, Cleaning, Cooking, Hiking, Service/Hospitality, Computing, Fundraising, Charity Work.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Irish/British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback