Seamus

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 01/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hola!
    I'm a 31 year old Irish guy travelling Colombia for the next few months.After spending a few weeks in Medellin learning Spanish, I'm eager to find a social place where I can immerse in the language and develop a bit of a work routine. Although I love travelling I'm happy to find a place to settle for a while, possibly to work in a hostel or guest house. I'm a positive, social energetic person with a good sense of humour and work ethic. Although I'm New to workaway, Im a good all-rounder and open to learning new skills.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a fully qualified Primary school Teacher and I have spent the last 8 years working in various positions in schools in Ireland and Australia. I feel many of the skills and qualities for teaching translate well to other job areas. I'm a good communicator, I'm patient and hard working. Although my Spanish is still quite basic but I'm constantly improving and studying. I'm a sociable positive person who performs well both in a team and on my own. I consider my self to be a good all-rounder who is open to learning new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish (learning)

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    I have a wide interest in a variety of subjects - film, tv, reading, football, sport

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback