Tammy

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/03/2020 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Currently on the Sunshine Coast during this coronavirus time I am really keen to use my spare time and get amongst nature, learn more about gardening, taking care of animals or preserving habitats, not afraid of physical work, actually enjoy it. I am taking the isolating seriously and can discuss whatever you need to know and any concerns.

    I enjoy being outdoors and also learning new things, I am very capable of helping with different projects that I am not experienced in yet with some direction.

    I have done quite a bit of solo travelling and I enjoy meeting different people and learning from others. Looking for somewhere for at least a few weeks while the current situation hopefully improves. I am a tidy and respectful person and have lived in many sharehouses before.

    About me : I am passionate about marine conservation, so I enjoy water activities in my spare time as much as I can, I am a Sea Shepherd volunteer, vegan, rock climber (not atm) I like cooking, exploring new places, listening to music and spending time with friends (which I currently FaceTime occasionally). I don't smoke, occasionally drink alcohol.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Physically fit. I can cook (nothing to write home about) wish I had more skills to write here...or work I've done support work, hospitality, pharmacy and indoor climbing gym.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    Please get in touch so we can chat further! Thanks :-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Feedback