Schirin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/06/2016 - 30/06/2017

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Schirin. I'm 25 years old and I'm going to stay one year with a Working-Holiday-Visa in Canada for making new experiences, meeting interesting people, visiting new places and of course to improve my English.
    The last year I made a trainee in Marketing in Berlin. Beforehand I have studied Social Sience and Economy. But I always liked to work with my hands and thought about doing an internship at a goldsmith's or equal.
    I miss the immediate contact and communication with other people and the feeling to create something real. Therefore I also hope that the gap year will help me to become clear about my professional future.
    Disregarding my theoretical studies and my traineeship, I always loved to work with my hands. So I volunteered in a joinery. I have no problems to get my hands dirty. I like intensive work and I don't tend to give up when something becomes difficult.
    Because of my Grandma, who always had a lot of animals like sheeps, goose, hens and turkeys I know my way around animals and really love to work outdoors. On the other side I'm very social and like working and communicating with other people. I'm a friendly, outgoing, and laid back person who likes to get along with everyone.
    I do too love cooking, music, drawing, talking about anything and everything...

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm open for any work and interested in learning new things, especially gardening.
    As I wrote above, I have some expirience with farm-animals (Cats, dogs, horses, hens, sheep) and also know a bit of woodworking and fabrication. On the other side I worked in a Cafe and on a market for some time. I also know how to work on a PC with programs such as Excel.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Deutsch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback