Friedrich

  • Austria
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling


    Rock climbing / Bouldering
    Skiing / Snowboarding
    Hiking & Camping
    Eco & Community Projects
    Conservation
    Animal welfare

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Friedrich, (my nickname is Schani) from my surname and I am 28 years of age. I am a intuitive young person who strives for the good things in life like inspiring relationships, knowledge, creative skills and well-being.

    I am a student / researcher of natural medicine, avid permaculture pioneer and traveler.

    I was born in South Africa! Being born and raised in South Africa has taught me through cultural diversity the knowledge of different traditions and customs paired with the skills of adaptability, persistence and innovation.

    I have traveled part of Europe for 9 months working and volunteering in 2012. I see myself as wise and intelligent with a great creative output that bring value to people's lives. This year has brought me the opportunity to share that abroad again!

    I am exploring, studying and farming for the next year and on a journey of re-exploration of my European roots. I am currently writing a M.Sc dissertation in Social Development for Health and Wellness management.

    I have completed my international permaculture design course certificate in 2016 and I have managed my own Workaway project from 2017 - 2020 in SA. Please see my host profile here: https://www.workaway.info/en/host/971525742249

    I want to help like-minded people with similar visions for the world while I am pursuing to expand my knowledge and inspiration about permaculture, ecology and self-sustainability, social development and natural living in harmony with the planet.

    I am a harmonious and productive human-being. I search for opportunities that will benefit me and the world I live in. I enjoy cultivating long lasting relationships and enjoy maintaining a balance of well-being through a mindful lifestyle.

    Being healthy is very important to me and I enjoy doing exercise.
    I am physically a good worker. I can also really enjoy most social settings.

    I am dedicated and proven interpersonal, good communications and multi-skilled person. Adaptable team player with the willingness to succeed and apply independence where necessary.

    I enjoy working with people and on my own while creating, maintaining and preserving good relationships. I am always competent and hard working, ready to expand my skills. I enjoy helping and working with integrity.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Permaculture / Organic Farming - (Sustainable Organic Design Systems and Implementation as well as some knowledge of natural building/construction)

    General maintenance - Animal care - Hospitality - Farm / Business Manager

    Naturheilkunde / Holistic health care - Nutrition, Live Blood Analysis, Iridology Screening, Natural Medicine, Mental Health & Supportive Counselling, Functional Wellness Programs, Lifestyle Coaching and Individual Profiling,

    Business Administration - (Computer Skills, Comprehensive and Creative Writing, Editing, Content Creation, Communications, Media, Marketing, Public Relations, Business Management and Development, Project Management, Event Production, Team and Program Coordination, Congress / Conference Organization, Seminar Presentations, Content Creation and Curation)

    First Aid, Yoga, Fire arts, Music, Cooking, Language, Public speaking, Horticulture.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Afrikaans: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Austrian / South African

  • What else ...

    Thanks for looking at my profile :)

    My nationality is half Austrian (father side) and half South African (mother side).
    I am natural healthcare practitioner.
    I am inspired to be a digital nomad and researcher.
    I believe I can do anything if I put my mind to it.
    I practice yoga and wish to go rock climbing / bouldering or skiing.
    I live by good music.
    Chess is my favourite board game.
    I have done martial arts and a couple of other sports.
    I can fire dance! (Poi)

    My goals include becoming fluent in German and then Spanish.

    I am passionate about creating opportunities and environments where inspiration, well-being, community, and the ecology can thrive. I believe it’s the willingness in life, through working smart and with a healthy attitude, anything can be accomplished.

    I simply have a kind nature and I am inspired by life itsef.

    I am open to messages from hosts and fellow travellers. I hope to meet with you sooner than later!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback