Lia

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/09/2019 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! This is Lía from NW Spain, 35 years living in the magic and beautiful region of Galicia.
    After 10 years working in Administration, I decided to go for a change in my life, starting with some solo travels which gave me self-knowledge and perspective. Right in the middle of this process, I'm willing to explore new places, meet new people and, above all, try new things and works which may broaden my horizons. Nobody knows what life awaits, but I want to discover it!
    My story began with a work trip to Greece a couple of years ago, where I had a total crush for the country. After a second Hellenic odissey, I know I have to come back and immerse myself in the country, the landscape, the culture and the people.
    I consider myself a good, loyal, respectful and open-minded person. Talkative and friendly although sometimes I can be a bit shy or even uneasy, but still resilient. Responsible, methodical but also very passionate and curious!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I've got a degree in Communications & Journalism and have devoted most of my career to Tourism Marketing. Copywriting, content management, storytelling and graphic design (including photo and video editing) are my main professional skills but I have a wide experience in event organization, time management, and customer attendance, among others. I am a quick learner and feel comfortable with multitasking!
    Teaching Spanish (or even English) is also something I can do (got a little bit of training on that). I'm also a web designer with a good knowledge on CMS (Wordpress) and, in general, good with anything related to computers and internet.
    Have always lived close to the countryside so I'm also able (and love) to work with my hands, although I don't have any specific building or DIY previous experience. I can do all the house chores and I'm quite a fair cook (people say so) .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Galician: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Greek: Beginner

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    Literature is one of the things I appreciate most, both reading and writing - an aspiring poet if you want to put it that way. That means that sometimes I can be a little introverted and need time for myself!
    I have also studied Philosophy for some years and that's is my total passion. Ask me if you want to know more!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback