Katherine & Marco

From: United States & Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Indonesia, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/03/2018 - 25/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are 2 traveling artists who love animals and exploring the cultures of the world. I am Katherine, but I go by Sati - and I am a painter and former yoga teacher. I have been a professional petsitter for many years, and also have many years experience in hospitality. Marco, my partner, is an illustrator and woodworker, he spent several years and stage set designer, and is super handy! Painting murals, making art and generally beautifying any space is our passion!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Certified yoga teacher for 15 years, Certified Ayurvedic Specialist thru the Ayurvedic Institute with Dr Vasant Lad. Artist/Muralist. I have been working with animals and taking care of pets professionally for the last 5 years.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, some Thai, Italian

  • Age

    40 & 40

  • Nationality

    USA and Italian

  • What else ...

    We are very laid back and free of all drama. We prefer places that are quiet, set in nature, and away from the chaos of bars and parties. When we are working on a project we are passionate about we work consistently and put all our love and energy into it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Aubergine

    • Special dietary requirements
      No dairy

Feedback