From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/05/2019 - 15/09/2019

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Saskia and I'm a 21 year old Australian who grew up in Ireland.

    I'm currently studying languages in University and I want to spend the summer in France to improve my language skills, explore new places and meet new people from all over the world! I am also keen to learn more about sustainable living, eco projects and permaculture.

    I have a passion for film photography and I love hiking, surfing, skating, yoga, music, travelling and meeting new people!

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a native English speaker with a beginners level of French, beginners level of German and a little bit of Spanish!

    I have 3 years experience working in the hospitality industry and 5 years experience in childcare.

    I love to cook and trying new food so I can help you out in the kitchen. I am super organised and can help with any cleaning jobs.

    Otherwise, I'm a curious and a quick learner and I would love to acquire new skills during my workaway experience.

    I would particularly love to gain experience working on a vineyard, building/repairing, learn more about agriculture, permaculture, eco projects and sustainable living or even improve my surfing or yoga practice along the way.

  • Languages spoken

    Native English speaker, beginner-intermediate level of French, beginners level of German and a little bit of Spanish

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian but I eat fish sometimes

Profile is connected to: