Saskia

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/04/2021 - 01/06/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Saskia. Born and raised in the beautiful city of Delft in The Netherlands.
    As a small child I was already 'reading' the atlas. Probably that is how my passion for discovering the world began. As soon as I could, I went to South America to learn Spanish and do volunteer work in a kindergarden. After this, I took a trip around the world with my boyfriend. The most amazing time of my life!

    I also love being in nature and practice sports (athletics for 20 years already). My favorite spot is the beach! In the summer for swimming and playing in the sea and in the winter for a tough run.
    I like to work hard and play hard. After a hard day's work, I like to relax and listen to music or do some creative work. That's how I recharge myself.
    My dream: building a tiny house, in the middle of the nature, and being the most self sufficient as possible. Having a big garden with fruits and veggies.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Architecture
    Drawing & painting
    Photography
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    After high school I studied Educational Science (this is not about teaching, but the rules and regulations regarding education). Unfortunately this was very research oriented and I did not seek a job in this field. I am good at working with people: helping people, talking, offering a listening ear and looking for solutions together. Also in a team I like to make people connect with each other.
    In addition, I am a good planner and organizer. I make sure that things actually happen and that it gets done on time. This skill is also very useful when planning trips.

    My father has his own hardware store. So I grew up doing technical jobs around the house that my dad showed me how to do. I am not super technical, but can possibly do more than many other women ;) I'm also always thinking about how to make things nicer in the house: the walls have had many different colors and IKEA hacks are my favorite.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback